Staff Directory

 

General Contact Info
Board of Trustees
Staff Listing
Leadership Biographies


TheatreWorks Administrative Offices

350 Twin Dolphin Drive
Suite 127
Redwood City, CA 94065


Mailing:
P.O. Box 50458
Palo Alto, CA 94303-0458

Phone: 650.463.1950
Fax: 650.463.1963

Click here for directions

 

Mountain View Center for the Performing Arts
500 Castro Street (at Mercy)
Mountain View, CA 94041
Click here for directions

Note: Walk up sales, phone sales, and season ticket exchanges are available at this location, Wed-Sat 12pm-6pm and one hour prior to the performance.

Lucie Stern Theatre
1305 Middlefield Road
Palo Alto, CA 94301
Click here for directions

Note: Walk up sales, phone sales, and season ticket exchanges are available at this location, one hour prior to each TheatreWorks performance ONLY.

TheatreWorks Box Office
Monday through Friday 11am–6pm
Saturday & Sunday 12pm–6pm

Phone: 650.463.1960
Fax: 650.463.1963
boxoffice@theatreworks.org

 

Webmaster
Questions about the website? Contact the Webmaster

 

Board of Trustees



Mike Kahn, Chair of the Board • Jayne Booker • Cabell Chinnis, Jr. • Bill Coughran • Sarah Donaldson • Peggy Woodford Forbes • Ciro Giammona • Anne Hambly • Judy Heyboer • Larry Horton • Charlotte Jacobs • Roy Johnson • Derry Kabcenell • Julie Kaufman • Robert Kelley • Ellice Papp • Phil Santora • Loren Saxe • Barbara Shapiro • Nancy Ginsburg Stern • Debra Summers • Lynn Szekely-Goode • Ewart Thomas • Tzipor Ulman • Kristina Vetter • Holly Ward • Lisa Webster • Jane Weston • Gayla Lorthridge Wood

 

Board Emeritus

 

Nancy Meyer, Founder • William Adler • Edward T. Anderson, MD • Doug Barry • Lauren Berman • Chuck Bernstein • Sharon Anthony Bower • Michael Braun • Polly W. Bredt • Bruce C. Cozadd • Jeff Crowe • Peggy Dalal • Yogen Dalal • Jenny Dearborn • Susan Fairbrook • Michael R. Flicker • Peggy Woodford Forbes • Dan Garber • Doug Garland • Aaron Gershenberg • Martin Gerstel • Marcia Goldman • Emeri Handler • Susan M. Huch • Perry A. Irvine • Nancy L. Jalonen • Lisa Jones • Gina Jorasch • Roberta R. Katz • Tom Kelley • Robin Kennedy • Michael Kwatinetz • Dick Maltzman • Suzanne Martin • Patti McClung • Don McDougall • Bruce McLeod • Cynthia S. Miller • Leslie Murphy-Chutorian • Eileen Nelson • Karen Neirenberg • Carrie Perzow • Carey Pickus • Margot Mailliard Rawlins • John Reis • Eddie Reynolds • Sandi Risser • Lynn Wilson Roberts • Ray A. Rothrock • Adam Samuels • Denise Stanford • Rosina Lo Sun • James Sweeney • Cathie Thermond • Helaina Titus • Robert J. Van der Leest, MD • Mark Vershel • Ronni Watson • Elissa Wellikson

 

Staff Listing

 

LEADERSHIP

Robert Kelley

Artistic Director

 

kelley@theatreworks.org

Phil Santora

Managing Director

 

phil@theatreworks.org

 

ARTISTIC

Leslie Martinson

Associate Artistic Director

650.463.7107

leslie@theatreworks.org

Giovanna Sardelli

Director of New Works

 

gsardelli@theatreworks.org

Jeffrey Lo

Company Manager/Casting Associate

650.463.7148

jlo@theatreworks.org

Akemi Okamura

FutureWorks Fellow

650.463.7161

aokamura@theatreworks.org

William Liberatore

Resident Musical Director

 

 

 

 

DEVELOPMENT

Ronnie Plasters

Director of Development

650.463.7135

rplasters@theatreworks.org

H. Hans Cárdenas

Associate Director of Individual Gifts

650.463.7155

hans@theatreworks.org

Ginnie Redmond

Grants & Communication Manager

650.463.7159

gredmond@theatreworks.org

Jodi Corwin

Events Manager

650.463.7112

jcorwin@theatreworks.org

Sarah Benjamin

Development Operations Manager

650.463.7132

sbenjamin@theatreworks.org

Constance Gannon

Telefunding Representative

 

 

 

EDUCATION

Amy Cole-Farrell

Director of Education

650.463.7134

acolefarrell@theatreworks.org

Katie Bartholomew

Associate Education Director

650.463.7154

kbartholomew@theatreworks.org

Meghan C. Hakes

Education Associate/Master Teaching Artist

650.463.7153

mhakes@theatreworks.org

Piper LaGrelius

Master Teaching Artist

 

 

Jake Arky

Teaching Artist

 

 

Brittany Caine

Teaching Artist

 

 

Jennifer Debevec

Teaching Artist

 

 

Mary Kalita

Teaching Artist

 

 

Josh Marx

Teaching Artist

 

 

Lauren Mayer

Teaching Artist

 

 

Jennifer Mitchell

Teaching Artist

 

 

Michileen Oberst

Teaching Artist

 

 

Kelly Rinehart

Teaching Artist

 

 

Martin Rojas Dietrich

Teaching Artist

 

 

Cassie Rosenbrack

Teaching Artist

 

 

Elissa Stebbins

Teaching Artist

 

 

Amanda Wallace

Teaching Artist

 

 

Maryssa Wanlass

Teaching Artist

 

 

 Lauren Berman Teaching Artist

 

 

 

MARKETING

Syche Phillips

Acting Marketing Director

650.463.7126

 sphillips@theatreworks.org

Carla Befera & Co.

Public Relations

650.327.1200

info@cb-pr.com

Ev Shiro

Art Director

650.463.1964

ev@theatreworks.org

Heather Orth

Marketing and Communications Manager

650..463.7166

horth@theatreworks.org

Alix Josefski

Box Office Manager

650.463.7121

ajosefski@theatreworks.org

Jennifer Gosk

Digital Media Manager

650.463.7176

jgosk@theatreworks.org

Andrew Skelton

Systems Analyst

650.463.7149

askelton@theatreworks.org

Michelle Skinner

Ticket Services Supervisor

 650.463.7115

 mskinner@theatreworks.org

Tracy Hayden

Patron Services Coordinator

650.463.7178

thayden@theatreworks.org

Andreé Beales

Ticket Services Representative

 

 

Laura Henricksen

Ticket Services Representative

 

 

Margaret Purdy

Ticket Services Representative

 

 

Katie Dai

Graphics Assistant

650.463.7156

katie@theatreworks.org

Kevin Berne

Company Photographer

 

www.kevinberne..com

Alessandra Mello

Company Photographer

 

www.mellopix.com

   

 

 

 

ADMINISTRATIVE

Scott DeVine

General Manager

650.463.7109

sdevine@theatreworks.org

Ken Maitz

Database Administrator

650.463.7122

kmaitz@theatreworks.org

Jason Hyde

Bookkeeper

650.463.7114

jhyde@theatreworks.org

Barbara Sloss

Staff Accountant

650.463.7141

barbara@theatreworks.org

 

 

PRODUCTION, LIGHTING, & SOUND

David A. Milligan

Production Manager

 650.463.7108

dmilligan@theatreworks.org

Elizar Ivanov

Assistant Production Manager

 650.463.7129

eivanov@theatreworks.org

Steven B. Mannshardt

Operations Manager/Master Electrician

 650.463.7194

smannshardt@theatreworks.org

Steven B. Mannshardt

Resident Lighting Designer

 

mannshardtdesign@yahoo.com

Karen Szpaller

Production Coordinator

 

karen@theatreworks.org

 

 

SCENERY

Frank Sarmiento

Technical Director

650.463.7130

frank@theatreworks.org

Tom Langguth

Lead Scenic Artist/Craftsman

650.463.7137

t.langguth@sbcglobal.net

Bill Roberts

Master Carpenter

 

 

Esteban Calvillo

Carpenter

 

 

Andrew Clark

Carpenter

 

 

Rodrigo Frausto

Carpenter

 

 

Henry Ing

Carpenter

 

 

Patrick McKenna

Carpenter

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

PROPERTIES

 

 

 

Christopher Fitzer

Properties Master

650.463.7131

cfitzer@theatreworks.org

Alfred Rudolph

Properties Stock Manager

 

arudolph@theatreworks.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

COSTUMES

Jill Bowers

Costume Director

650.463.7142

jill@theatreworks.org

Noah Marin

Assistant Costumer

650.463.7140

nmarin@theatreworks.org

Yen La Wong

Lead Cutter/Draper

650.463.7140

yen@theatreworks.org

Conni Edwards

Costume Rentals Manager

650.463.7143

cedwards@theatreworks.org

Sarah Hatton

Wardrobe Manager

 

 

Michelle Earney

Assistant Cutter/First Hand

 

 

Nhan Thi Luu

Stitcher

   

Son Pham

Stitcher

 

 

Sharon Ridge

Resident Wigmaster

 

 

Jeanne Naritomi

Hair Stylist

 

 

 

 

STAGE MANAGEMENT

Randall K. Lum

Resident Stage Manager

   

 

 

ARTISTIC DIRECTOR ROBERT KELLEY

A Bay Area native and Stanford University graduate, Kelley founded TheatreWorks in 1970 and has been its Artistic Director ever since. He has directed over 165 TheatreWorks productions, including many world and regional premieres. He has received the Silicon Valley Arts Council’s Legacy Laureate Award; the Bay Area Theatre Critics Circle Paine Knickerbocker Award for lifetime achievement; BATCC Awards for Outstanding Direction for his productions of The Hound of the Baskervilles; Into the Woods; Pacific Overtures; Rags; Sweeney Todd; Another Midsummer Night; Sunday in the Park with George; Jane Eyre; and Caroline, or Change; and Back Stage West Garland Awards for his direction of Side Show and Sunday in the Park with George. He recently directed Cyrano, Jane Austen's EMMA, The Country House, Fallen Angels, Peter and the Starcatcher, Sweeney Todd, Marry Me a Little, The Hound of the Baskervilles, Once on This Island, Little Women, Being Earnest, and Big River.

 

Stanford Magazine Article

MANAGING DIRECTOR PHIL SANTORA 

 

Phil Santora joined TheatreWorks in 2007. He has served as Managing Director of Northlight Theatre (Chicago) and Georgia Shakespeare Festival (Atlanta), as well as Development Director for Great Lakes Theatre Festival (Cleveland) and George Street Playhouse (New Brunswick). He holds an MFA in Theatre Administration from the Yale School of Drama and a BA in Drama from Duke University. He is Vice President of the National Alliance for Musical Theatre Board. Prior board service includes the League of Chicago Theatres, Atlanta Coalition of Theatres, and the executive committee of the League of Resident Theatres (LORT). He was named 2000’s Best Arts Administrator by Atlanta Magazine and received the Atlanta Arts and Business Council’s 1998 ABBY Award for Arts Administrator.